Your cart is empty
Lost And Found: Memory, Identity And Who We Become When We're No Longer Ourselves [Paperback-2018]
Jules Montague
Available
List Price :     £14.99
Our Price :     Rs.1875.00   Rs.937
You Save :     938 (50%)

Payment

Delivery

Free delivery across Pakistan on order of Rs.1000 and above

Pre-payment {Credit Card [Visa & Master], Easy Paisa, Bank Transfer}
Cash on Delivery

Within 2-3 days on all pre-paid orders
Within 7-10 days on all Cash on Delivery orders
Next day delivery in Lahore on orders placed till 1 pm [working days only]

Description

Category:SelfhelpSelf ImprovementSelf Improvement-Sim
Publisher: Sceptre Uk | ISBN: 9781473646957 | Pages: 304

An unforgettable book for fans of Henry Marsh and Atul Gawande about how we lose ourselves and those around us - and how we can be found again. Who do we become when our minds misbehave? If a loved one changes as a result of a brain disorder, are they still the same person? Could a brain disorder enhance your identity rather than damage it? From dementia and brain injury to sleep disorders, coma, and multiple personality disorder, leading neurologist and journalist Dr Jules Montague explores what remains of the person left behind when the pieces of their mind go missing. Along the way she answers fascinating questions about how we remember, think and behave. Why do some memories endure and others fade? Why do you sometimes forget why you went into a room? And what if rather than losing me

About the Author

Jules Montague is a consultant neurologist in London, a job she combines with work in Mozambique and India each year. Originally from a seaside town in Ireland, Jules studied Medicine at Trinity College, Dublin. Her clinical sub-specialty is young-onset dementia - patients who develop memory and behavioural changes as early as their twenties. Some of her most challenging work is in the intensive care setting where she sees patients who have suffered catastrophic brain injuries. She writes regularly for the Guardian and her work has also been featured in Granta, Mosaic, Aeon, NME, The Verge, the Independent, the Lancet, and on the BBC.

Also by the Same Author
View All

Bestsellers in This Category

How To Win Frie...

[Paperback-2017]

dale carnegie
Rs. 280
How To Stop Wor...

[Paperback-2019]

dale carnegie
Rs. 280
As A Man Thinke...

[Paperback-2019]

james allen
Rs. 120
Everything Is F...

[Paperback-2019]

mark manson
Rs. 876
Reclaim Your He...

[Paperback-2020]

yasmin mogahed
Rs. 799
The 7 Habits Of...

[Paperback-2013]

stephen r. covey
Rs. 1435
The Power Of No...

[Paperback-2011]

eckhart tolle
Rs. 1345
The Tipping Poi...

[Paperback-2015]

malcolm gladwell
Rs. 1075
View All