Your cart is empty
Jessica's Girl [Paperback-2016]
Josephine Cox
Available
List Price :     £8.99
Our Price :     Rs.1075.00   Rs.269
You Save :     806 (75%)

Payment

Delivery

Free delivery across Pakistan on order of Rs.1000 and above

Pre-payment {Credit Card [Visa & Master], Easy Paisa, Bank Transfer}
Cash on Delivery

Within 2-3 days on all pre-paid orders
Within 7-10 days on all Cash on Delivery orders
Next day delivery in Lahore on orders placed till 1 pm [working days only]

Description

Category:FictionRomanceHistorical Romance-Hir
Publisher: Headline Uk | ISBN: 9781472235688 | Pages: 480

Jessica s Girl by Josephine Cox, the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lonely Girl and Whistledown Woman, is a classic that will appeal to fans of Catherine Cookson and Lyn Andrews alike. Cox s talent as a storyteller never lets you escape - Daily Mail. Despite a deathbed warning from her beloved mother, Phoebe Mulligan has no choice but to throw herself on the mercy of her uncle, Edward. Wrenched from all she holds dear, the tragic young girl is delivered to Blackburn town, where she must live in a household terrorised by the cold, forbidding presence of her mother s brother. Phoebe cannot understand why she is treated so harshly by Edward Dickens. She is not to know the guilty secret that lies in his past, a secret that casts a sinister shadow over his feelings for his lovely niece . . .

About the Author

Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home, but she went into teaching - and started to write her first full-length novel. Her strong, gritty stories are taken from the tapestry of life.

Also by the Same Author
View All
love me or leave m...

[Paperback-2017]

josephine cox
Rs. 219
miss you forever...

[Paperback-2017]

josephine cox
Rs. 269
cradle of thorns...

[Paperback-2017]

josephine cox
Rs. 219
let loose the tige...

[Paperback-2016]

josephine cox
Rs. 219
jinnie...

[Paperback-2016]

josephine cox
Rs. 244
her father's sins:...

[Paperback-2016]

josephine cox
Rs. 269
born to serve...

[Paperback-2015]

josephine cox
Rs. 244
vagabonds...

[Paperback-2015]

josephine cox
Rs. 269
alley urchin: emma...

[Paperback-2015]

josephine cox
Rs. 219
blood brtohers...

[Paperback-2010]

josephine cox
Rs. 249
the journey: journ...

[Paperback-2008]

josephine cox
Rs. 537
let it shine...

[Paperback-2005]

josephine cox
Rs. 269
the gilded cage...

[Paperback-1999]

josephine cox
Rs. 194

Bestsellers in This Category

The Return...

[Paperback-2009]

victoria hislop
Rs. 537
Rainshadow Road...

[Paperback-2012]

lisa kleypas
Rs. 581
The Spymaster L...

[Paperback-2014]

joanna bourne
Rs. 537
The Secret...

[Paperback-2016]

kathryn hughes
Rs. 761
Three Nights Wi...

[Paperback-2010]

tessa dare
Rs. 373
The Secret Of V...

[Paperback-2018]

jordi llobregat
Rs. 219
A Lady Of Persu...

[Paperback-2009]

tessa dare
Rs. 445
Darling Blue...

[Paperback-2018]

tracy rees
Rs. 498
View All