Your cart is empty
Verissimus: The Stoic Philosophy Of Marcus Aurelius [Hardback-2022]
Donald J. Robertson
Out of Stock

Availability in 6-8 weeks on receipt of order

List Price :     $32.50
Our Price :     Rs.4045.00   Rs.3641
You Save :     404 (10%)

Payment

Delivery

Free delivery across Pakistan on order of Rs.1000 and above

Pre-payment {Credit Card [Visa & Master], Easy Paisa, Bank Transfer}
Cash on Delivery

Within 2-3 days on all pre-paid orders
Within 7-10 days on all Cash on Delivery orders
Next day delivery in Lahore on orders placed till 1 pm [working days only]

Description

Category:PhilosophyPhilosophyPhilosophy-Phi
Publisher: St. Martin Usa | ISBN: 9781250270955 | Pages: 272

In the tradition of Logicomix, Donald J. Robertson s Verissimus is a riveting graphic novel on the life and stoic philosophy of Marcus Aurelius. Marcus Aurelius was the last famous Stoic of antiquity but he was also to become the most powerful man in the known world – the Roman emperor. After losing his father at an early age, he threw himself into the study of philosophy. The closest thing history knew to a philosopher-king, yet constant warfare and an accursed plague almost brought his empire to its knees. “Life is warfare”, he wrote, “and a sojourn in foreign land!” One thing alone could save him: philosophy, the love of wisdom! The remarkable story of Marcus Aurelius’ life and philosophical journey is brought to life by philosopher and psychotherapist Donald J. Robertson, in a sweeping historical epic of a graphic novel, based on a close study of the historical evidence, with the stunning full-color artwork of award-winning illustrator Zé Nuno Fraga.

About the Author

DONALD ROBERTSON is a cognitive-behavioral psychotherapist, trainer, and writer. He was born in Ayrshire, Scotland, and after living in England and working in London for many years, he emigrated to Canada where he now lives. Robertson has been researching Stoicism and applying it in his work for twenty years. He is one of the founding members of the non-profit organization Modern Stoicism.

Also by the Same Author
View All

Bestsellers in This Category

The Prince (Rea...

[Paperback-2016]

niccolo machiavelli
Rs. 159
Meditations (Re...

[Paperback-2021]

marcus aurelius
Rs. 239
The Communist M...

[Paperback-2016]

karl marx
Rs. 120
The Myth Of Sis...

[Paperback-2020]

albert camus
Rs. 200
The Conquest Of...

[Paperback-2021]

bertrand russell
Rs. 280
Humankind: A Ho...

[Paperback-2021]

rutger bregman
Rs. 1435
Arguably: Essay...

[Paperback-2021]

christopher hitchens
Rs. 2677
Thus Spake Zara...

[Hardback-2018]

friedrich nietzsche
Rs. 1777
View All