Your cart is empty
Call Nurse Millie [Paperback-2022]
Jean Fullerton
Available
List Price :     £8.99
Our Price :     Rs.1475.00   Rs.369
You Save :     1106 (75%)

Payment

Delivery

Free delivery across Pakistan on order of Rs.1000 and above

Pre-payment {Credit Card [Visa & Master], Easy Paisa, Bank Transfer}
Cash on Delivery

Within 2-3 days on all pre-paid orders
Within 7-10 days on all Cash on Delivery orders
Next day delivery in Lahore on orders placed till 1 pm [working days only]

Description

Category:FictionHistorical FictionHistorical Fiction-Hif
Publisher: Orion Uk | ISBN: 9781398704541 | Pages: 432

A delightful, well researched story that really does depict nursing and the living conditions in the East End at the end of the war Lesley Pearse Jean Fullerton s saga will delight her growing legion of fans Dilly Court Can she deliver the hope they need? London is putting itself back together and twenty-five-year-old Millie is at the forefront of the effort as she tends to the East End community around her. While she witnesses tragedy and brutality in her job, Millie also finds strength and kindness as her training begins to pay off, helping her to bring her patients back to health and welcome babies into the world. But it s not only the patients that need Millie as matters of the heart bring both tears and joy for the young nurses. With grit and gumption, Millie and her friends do their best to find their way through first loves and heartbreaks, and balancing their duty of care with looking after each other. But when misfortune befalls her own family, it is the enduring spirit of the community that shows Millie that even the toughest of circumstances can be overcome. A heartwarming and gritty saga set in post-War London, perfect for fans of Ellie Dean, Donna Douglas and Call the Midwife

About the Author

Jean Fullerton is the author of seven historical novels. She is a qualified District and Queen s nurse who has spent most of her working life in the East End of London, first as a Sister in charge of a team, and then as a District Nurse tutor. She is also a qualified teacher and spent twelve years lecturing on community nursing studies at a London university. She now writes full-time.

Also by the Same Author
View All
a ration book chri...

[Paperback-2019]

jean fullerton
Rs. 394
pocketful of dream...

[Paperback-2017]

jean fullerton
Rs. 394
wedding bells for ...

[Paperback-2016]

jean fullerton
Rs. 269
fetch nurse connie...

[Paperback-2015]

jean fullerton
Rs. 269

Bestsellers in This Category

The Nightingale...

[Paperback-2017]

kristin hannah
Rs. 1391
The Pirates! In...

[Paperback-2004]

gideon defoe
Rs. 219
Jeremy Poldark:...

[Paperback-2008]

winston graham
Rs. 344
Elektra...

[Paperback-2023]

jennifer saint
Rs. 1435
A Carriage For ...

[Paperback-2003]

maggie bennett
Rs. 194
Artemis: A Thom...

[Paperback-2004]

julian stockwin
Rs. 244
The Confessions...

[Paperback-2011]

c w gortner
Rs. 687
No One's Girl...

[Paperback-2006]

rosie goodwin
Rs. 219
View All