Your cart is empty
The Very Best Of Derek O'brien (Challenge Your Mind) [Paperback-2017]
Derek O'brien
List Price :     INR195.00
Our Price :     Rs.395.00   Rs.355
You Save :     40 (10%)



Free delivery across Pakistan on order of Rs.1000 and above

Pre-payment {Credit Card [Visa & Master], Easy Paisa, Bank Transfer}
Cash on Delivery

Within 2-3 days on all pre-paid orders
Within 7-10 days on all Cash on Delivery orders
Next day delivery in Lahore on orders placed till 1 pm [working days only]


Category:Reference- General ReferenceGeneral ReferenceGeneral Reference-Glr
Publisher: Rupa India | ISBN: 9788129147578 | Pages: 0

Derek O’Brien has been synonymous with quizzing for three decades now. Starting as a quizmaster who worked on weekends conducting quizzes, he went from strength to strength and started his own quiz and knowledge company—Derek O’Brien & Associates. Over the years, Derek and his colleagues have conducted tens of thousands of quiz shows. In this book, he has chosen some of the best, most challenging and most informative questions that were asked in his path-breaking and entertaining Bournvita Quiz Contest series, as well as other quizzes conducted in schools. With this book, get ready to learn in

About the Author

Derek O’Brien was born in Kolkata. He began his career as a journalist for Sports world magazine but soon shifted to advertising. After working for a number of very successful years as Creative Head of Ogilvy, Derek decided to focus all his energy and talent in his passion—quizzing. Today, Derek is Asia’s best-known quizmaster and the CEO of Derek O’Brien and Associates. He has been the host of the longest-running game show on Indian television, the Cadbury Bournvita Quiz Contest, for which he was voted the Best Anchor of a Game Show at the Indian Television Academy Awards for three years in a row. Always innovating, Derek is also credited with having conducted the first quiz on Twitter in 2010. Derek has written over fifty bestselling reference, quiz and textbooks. In 2011, he was voted to the Rajya Sabha as a Member of Parliament (MP) and is the Leader of the All India Trinamool Congress Parliamentary Party in the Rajya Sabha and the chief national spokesperson.

Also by the Same Author
View All

Bestsellers in This Category

Stick With It: ...


hannah l. bingham
Rs. 225
On The Tip Of M...


david gentle
Rs. 294
I Before E (Exc...


judy parkinson
Rs. 249
Match Wits With...


marvin grosswirth
Rs. 419
Why Don't Your ...


beth ann ditkoff
Rs. 269
The Book Of Sec...


mark mason
Rs. 449
Don't Know Much...


kenneth c. davis
Rs. 587
View All